Book Review

Interview with Millie from “The Coronation.”

I am super excited about Livy’s newest novel, “The Coronation,” which was just released last week! I had the privilege of reading it ahead for the blog tour. Thank you so much for letting me be apart of it, Livy!

Ah, it was so amazing! I must’ve cried through half of it. I hadn’t read anything quite like it before (castles, royalty- which I love, but oddly enough haven’t read much of)! I loved the journey of each character in the royal family- and beyond- as they prepared for Addison’s coronation. They each had a story all their own, but they were connected! It was such an exciting read!! 

Prince Addison is only several weeks away from inheriting the Kingdom of Tarsurella. The entire Palace is ablaze with excitement, as the Royal Family prepares for the event of a lifetime. Despite the exciting event which is near at hand, Addison and his younger siblings (all seven of them!) must carry on with their daily activities. Addison’s sisters, Princesses Bridget, Chasity, and Hope, have their struggles with being iconic European starlets of a modern day monarchy. The teen heiresses grace magazine covers, smile for photoshoots, and gracefully glide through important interviews–until a certain American popstar arrives on the scene. 


Kennetic Energy, the wildly popular band from the United States, is chosen to play at Addison’s Coronation. David Carter, the band’s handsome lead singer, fumbles through awkward moments with Princess Hope–in front of the cameras. When an embarrassing rumor sparks that Princess Hope is dating the young fellow, she is determined to get the band fired from their Royal gig. 


Meanwhile, Princess Chasity is dealing with her own fragile affairs of the heart. Her new security guard, Hanson Fletcher, is completely captivating, yet entirely frustrating. She attempts to keep the entrance of her heart firmly protected, while following the wisdom of Proverbs 4:23. But can she be successful in guarding her heart, from her security guard?


The Coronation is Book #1 in The Tales of Tarsurella Trilogy.

Definitely worth a read. Y’all totally need purchase it if you haven’t already! Link below:


I’ll be interviewing Princess Millie (aka. THE most adorable member of the royal family), the seventh royal child, in today’s post. 

Riley: So good to have you, Millie! To start off, what is your favorite thing about being a princess?

Millie: Mmm…my Tower bedroom! Daddy said that brave knights used to keep watch from the very spot where I sleep! I love thinking about knights marching around and keeping the castle safe from any bad guys! Plus, my bedroom has the best view of all the stars at night-time when I look out of my telescope.

Riley: That’s sounds awesome! I totally need a bedroom like that. What is your favorite thing to pretend to be in your free time?

Millie: Amelia Earhart, the first woman pilot! or Ellie, from the movie UP! Adventure is out there! I also like being a spy, and a dragon tamer, and a dolphin whisperer…I’m someone new everyday!

Riley: What all do you have to learn in Princess Lessons? What’s your least favorite?

Millie: Ugh, Princess Lessons are the most boring thing ever invented. In Princess Lessons with Mrs. Gram, we have to learn how to walk, curtsy, dance, and serve tea. I don’t know why it’s so important for Princesses to know how to drink tea, but I think it’s stupid. If I were in charge of Princess Lessons, we would do cool stuff! Like going down water slides, and building a pirate ship, and flying to Africa to tame giraffes, you know, important things.

Riley: Agreed! I would definitely prefer your Princess Lessons. So, what is your very favorite dessert?

Millie: I have a lot of favorites! I like to switch up what I’m eating for dessert just as much as I change who I’m pretending to be. But, today, my favorite is Clark’s Triple Chocolate Kit-Kat Ice Cream Cake!

Riley: That sounds delicious! So, Clark, the head cook, is your favorite person in the palace. Do you have a second?

Millie: Hmm, I think my brother Willie. He is great for playing because he listens to all my ideas and always wants to have fun. When all the rest of my siblings are busy, I know that Willie will always come and save the world with me! And I love Pork Chops (my stuffed pig), but he’s already my best friend, so that really doesn’t count.

Riley: How do you feel about the ball? Excited, or nah?

Millie: I’m happy that Addison can become King, but I’m not so happy about all the dance practice and Princess Lessons we have to do before the ball. Oh! But I am excited about the cake Clark is baking! I’ve seen a few practice cakes so far, and they look JUST like the palace! It’s seriously the biggest cake I’ve ever seen, and I can’t wait to taste it! Addison is the only person in our family who will have a Coronation Ball. Since I am a girl, when I grow up, I wont become queen or anything, so I won’t get a ball. But that’s ok because I’ll just throw a super fun party anyway. A party where we ride elephants and have a massive paint gun war! Now THAT would be a fun ball!

Riley: Wow! That would totally be some ball! Now, for a more serious question. Who is the bravest person you know?

Millie: Both my Dad and Addison are super brave! They fight bad guys everyday at work and keep both the Palace and our entire country safe. They are heroes.

Riley: They definitely have a job that requires bravery! I bet they do it very well, too. Now, Millie, while some of your older sisters might wish to eventually pursue relationships, you love being a child and playing pretend. But do you have any plans or hopes for later years?

Millie: Of course! I have so many plans for the future; I just hope I live long enough to do them all! Jillian said that old people make bucket lists, so I will probably make one of those. And on my list, it’ll have EVERYTHING. I’ll go to every country, meet every kind of animal, and meet a ton of friends. I’ll learn how to fly an airplane, sail an ocean, and even go to outer-space a few times! I’ll travel a lot, but I’ll come home often to visit because I love my family a whole, whole lot.

Riley: Wow! You have quite the bucketlist there, Millie! I totally hope you’re able to do all of those amazing things! Thanks so much for chatting, Millie!



Follow the adventures of Millie, as well as the rest of the royal family, in The Coronation, Livy’s newest novel, which is available on Amazon! *uses Jedi mind trick* You will go buy The Coronation.

Also, follow Livy on social media to keep up with the upcoming blog tour days: 

Instagram: @livylynnglittergirl and @crownofbeauty media 

Blog: Livylynnblog.com

Website: Crown of Beauty Magazine

Leave a Reply

