writing

Camp Nano – July

I have decided to participate in Camp NaNoWriMo this July!!!

This will be my very first time- I’m super excited, and while I won’t be doing much this first week due to church camp, I can’t wait to get started! 

My project will be the first draft of the second book in my series- Will: The Homeschool Kids.

I can’t wait to start! July seems like a really perfect and ideal time to get going on a new project, and I’ve been wanting to start this for a while. Super excited! 

My outline is kinda rough, but I’m off to a better start than I was last time. And I have to keep telling myself that I can always write another draft and fix up the plot- that’s what drafts are for. To change things up. And I didn’t do things in such a good order last time, so I didn’t really look at my plot and do a good revision. Hoping to have a better plan, schedule, and more patience this time around. 

Anyway. It’s gonna be good to at least start on it. Meanwhile, I’ll be editing Daisy: The Homeschool Kids with the feedback I’ve received.

Is anyone else participating in Camp this July?? How many times have you done it? What’s your project?

Leave a Reply

