writing

My First Shot at a Poem

This is my first shot at poem. I got the idea from a prompt saying to write about something without naming it. I’ve been told it’s good, and I’ve been told it’s not ‘poemish.’ So I thought I’d post it and see what you guys think. Please let me know in the comments! Like, don’t like, could be better, whatever!

M ore of me. That’s all you want, all you need.

O ver all, I’m your greatest desire. Into temptation I lead.

N othing will ever satisfy you more, I deceive.

Evil, I am the root of it. From the Word, take heed.

You, or else, from me, will never be freed.

Has anyone else written any poems? I’d love to hear them! Post a link below!

Leave a Reply

